Over 60 people attended Voice of English-speaking Québec’s 35th Annual General Meeting held on Thursday, May 26, 2016 at Centre des Loisirs St-Sacrement. Members had the chance to hear about VEQ’s successes of the past year and learn about the many exciting new initiatives for 2016-2017.

This year, VEQ was fortunate to have a number of community members wishing to join the Board of Directors. VEQ welcomed 4 new board members, and 2 board members were re-elected for a second term.

VEQ wishes to thank Bill Donnelly, Master of Ceremonies and Meeting Chair, and Richard Walling, Electoral Officer, for their contribution to the evening.

After the meeting, VEQ staff and community members had the opportunity to mingle while enjoying refreshments and hors d’oeuvre. Many thanks to Ted and Louise Gunn for providing wine that was enjoyed by members.

VEQ is pleased to welcome its 2016-2017 Board of Directors:

Warren Thomson, President
Brian A. Garneau, Vice-President
Philip Almaguer, Treasurer
Véronique Hunter, Corporate Secretary
Laine LePage, Member-at-large

Members: Rebecca Boucher, Jeanne Grégoire, John Karkosak, Ann Martell, Ed Sweeney, Fabrice Vanegas, Marie White and Hoffman Wolff



Thank you to everyone for your continued support. We look forward to an exciting year ahead!


Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone