Over 60 people attended Voice of English-speaking Québec’s 36th Annual General Meeting held on Thursday, May 25 in Jeffery Hale Hospital’s Coin Soleil. Members had the chance to hear about VEQ’s successes this past year and learn about the many exciting new initiatives taking place this year.


This year, VEQ was fortunate to have a number of community members wishing to join the board of directors. VEQ welcomed 2 new board members and 2 current board members were re-elected for a second term. After the meeting VEQ staff and community members had the opportunity to mingle while enjoying refreshments.


VEQ wishes to thank Mr. Jean-Sébastien Jolin Gignac, Master of Ceremonies, and Mr. Ted Gunn, Electoral Officer, for their contribution to the evening.


VEQ is pleased to welcome its 2017-2018 board of directors:
Warren Thomson, President

Brian A. Garneau, Vice-President

Phil Almaguer, Treasurer

Laine LePage, Corporate Secretary

Kristy Findlay, Member at large

Members: Rebecca Boucher, John Karkosak, Michael Lewis, Ann Martell, Michelle Osbourne, Ed Sweeney, Marie White and Hoffman Wolff

Thank you to everyone who participated in our events this year. We look forward to an exciting year ahead!


Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone